This is Rick von D’s music collection on Bandcamp.

Rick von D

  1. Electronic
  1. collection 40
  2. wishlist 111
  3. followers 6
  4. following 101
  1. Exhibition Of A Dream (CSR292CD)
    by FM Einheit (Einstürzende Neubauten)
  2. Angel's Flight
    by Biosphere
  3. A Guide For Beginners - The Voice Of Silver / A Guide For Finishers - A Hair Of Gold (CSR288CD)
    by Coil
  4. Seeing Through Sound (Pentimento Volume Two)
    by Jon Hassell
  5. Listening To Pictures (Pentimento Volume One)
    by Jon Hassell
  6. Vernal Equinox (Remastered)
    by Jon Hassell
  7. DRIFT Series 1 - Complete
    by Underworld
  8. Nothing Is Still
  9. Mannigfaltig
    by Dominik Eulberg
  10. Microgravity [Reissue with bonus album]
    by Biosphere
  11. Dropsonde [Reissue with bonus album]
    by Biosphere
  12. We Were The Hum Of Dreams
    by Offthesky & The Humble Bee
  13. A Graveyard Of Pianos - Detuned & Retuned
    by Erik D'Accords
  14. Baby Robot
    by Ott
  15. Skylon
    by Ott.
  16. Fairchildren
    by Ott.
  17. The Gay Man's Guide To Safer Sex +2 (OST)
    by Coil
  18. Nothing Gold Can Stay (Part A)
    by Kasper Bjørke
  19. Field Tangents
    by Off Land
  20. The Senja Recordings
    by Biosphere
    I've been interested in ambient techno since the early 80's with eno, j-mj, tangerine dream, klaus shulze, robert shröder etc. and when Patashnik came out in '94 I got onto Biosphere and have followed him since. I tend to like the beatless long compositions that gradually evolve and transform. The ones that have this northern, arctic, clean and eerie feel to them. Like submerging into deep cold water crossing the north pole like captain Nemo in Nautilus.